Nepal
Nepal
Our second home

Nepal has become the second home of friendly hunting. From the beginning, the cashmere collection is lovingly handmade here. In trusting cooperation and under excellent, modern conditions, our collections are created in Nepal, a country whose diversity, resilience and beauty inspire us. Our specially founded association Namasté e.v. is the sponsor of a children's home in Kathmandu, Nepal. A philanthropic idea to give a chance to those without opportunities.

we believe in a beautiful existence for all
Cashmere Cashmere
Traceable cashmere. Responsible luxury
Cashmere Cashmere
Traceable cashmere. Responsible luxury

Today, sustainability has become such a broad term, which everyone interprets and lives differently. What unites us is certainly that we all, each according to his possibilities, align our actions to respect and protect nature. We are proud that we at friendly hunting have been able to take another step in this direction and that our yarns have now been awarded the GOTS seal.

GOTS stands for Global Organic Textile Standard and is considered the world's leading standard for the processing of textiles made from certified organically produced natural fibers. Since we follow the idea of mindfulness, we work exclusively with suppliers who are committed to treating people, animals and natural resources with equal care.

beautiful and good - both for people and planet
empowered artisans bring a smile to our faces
Manu facture Manufacture
Mindfully manufactured in Nepal

All of our products pass through knowledgeable, loving and experienced hands from the extraction of the cashmere wool to its completion. We find this respectful approach to craftsmanship deeply satisfying.

We can see how the personal and human manufacturing process is reflected in the garment. As daily companions, our scarves and shawls radiate protection, warmth and beauty to their wearers.

Family Family
Connected to the world

As in every family, there are rituals and traditions that grow close to the hearts of all family members and are of importance. At friendly hunting, we work, design, and develop in Chiemgau at Peterhof and connect with the world from there.

Every day is different and brings new ideas and challenges. But every day at lunchtime we gather in Maria's kitchen and enjoy her wonderful, regional and seasonal lunch, share ideas and are just grateful for a good time.

Nepal
Nepal
Unsere zweite Heimat

“Namasté – seit vielen Jahren reise ich regelmäßig nach Nepal und dieses spezielle Grußwort hat sich in meine Seele gebrannt. Wir produzieren seit Beginn an unsere Cashmere Kollektion in Kathmandu, Nepal ist mir zur zweiten Heimat geworden.“ Christan Goldmann, Gründer und CEO, friendly hunting.

In vertrauensvoller Zusammenarbeit und unter hervorragenden, modernen Rahmenbedingungen entstehen unsere Kollektionen in diesem Land, dessen Vielfalt, Resilienz und Schönheit uns begeistert.

we believe in a beautiful existence for all
Cashmere Cashmere
Traceable cashmere. Responsible luxury
Cashmere Cashmere
Traceable cashmere. Responsible luxury

Nachhaltigkeit ist heute ein so weiter Begriff geworden, den jeder anders für sich auslegt und lebt. Was uns dabei eint ist sicherlich, dass wir alle, jeder nach seinen Möglichkeiten, unser Tun darauf ausrichten, die Natur zu achten und zu schützen. Wir sind stolz darauf, daß wir bei friendly hunting auf diesem Weg einen weiteren Schritt machen konnten und dass unsere Garne nun das GOTS Siegel erhalten haben.

GOTS steht für Global Organic Textile Standard und gilt als weltweit führender Standard für die Verarbeitung von Textilien aus zertifiziert biologisch erzeugten Naturfasern.  Da wir der Idee der Achtsamkeit folgen, arbeiten wir ausschließlich mit Lieferanten zusammen, die sich verpflichten Mensch, Tier und natürliche Ressourcen mit ebensolcher Achtsamkeit zu behandeln.

beautiful and good - both for people and planet
empowered artisans bring a smile to our faces
Manu facture Manufacture
Mindfully manufactured in Nepal

Alle unsere Produkte gehen von der Gewinnung der Cashmere Wolle bis zur Fertigstellung durch wissende, liebevolle und erfahrene Hände. Diesen respektvollen Umgang mit der Handwerkskunst empfinden wir als zutiefst zufriedenstellend.

Wir können sehen, wie sich der persönliche und menschliche Herstellungsprozess im Kleidungsstück widerspiegelt. Als tägliche Begleiter strahlen unsere Schals und Tücher Schutz, Wärme und Schönheit auf ihre Träger ab.

Family Family
Verbunden mit der Welt

Wie in jeder Familie gibt es Rituale und Traditionen, die allen Familienmitgliedern ans Herz wachsen und die von Bedeutung sind. Bei friendly hunting arbeiten, designen und entwickeln wir im Chiemgau am Peterhof und verbinden uns von dort mit der Welt.

Jeder Tag ist anders und bringt neue Ideen und Herausforderungen. Aber jeden Tag zur Mittagszeit versammeln wir uns bei Maria in der Küche und genießen ihren wunderbaren, regionalen und saisonalen Mittagstisch, tauschen uns aus und sind einfach dankbar für eine gute Zeit.